Search

 

Home

 

Release Notes

Downloads

User Guides

 

Video Training

Addons

 

Contents

 

Support

(800) 567-7401

service@atlas-sys.com

 

Cancelling Reserve Items

Items are cancelled from the Item form using the Cancel button located on the Home ribbon. Clicking the Cancel button displays the Reason for Cancellation form. reason for cancellation must be chosen from the dropdown field. If the selected reason for cancellation includes a pre-configured note, it will display in the field below the reason for cancellation. If a note is not automatically included, or needs to be edited, staff can type directly into the text box.

A Send Email checkbox allows staff to notify the Instructor of the cancellation by email. An Edit Email checkbox allows staff to edit the email before sending, if desired. If you opt to send the email, the default cancellation email template, includes the reason for cancellation and note in the email body. Send Alert checkbox allows staff to post an Alert about the cancellation to the Instructor's web account. When an item is cancelled, the status of the item changes to Item Cancelled by Staff. The Item form displays the selected Reason for Cancellation and the note, if included, displays in the Notes field. The item cancellation process is recorded in the item's History tab.

To cancel reserve items:

  1. Click the Cancel button located on the Home ribbon of the Item form. The Reason for Cancellation form appears.
  2. Select your Reason for Cancellation from the dropdown option.
  3. Selecting the reason for cancellation may prompt a default note in the text field below the Reason for Cancellation dropdown.
  4. If desired, you can edit this note. If you want to include a note and the field is blank, type directly into the text box.
  5. You can choose to send an email to the Instructor by checking the Send Email option.
  6. IF you choose to send an email you can review this email in the system by selecting Edit Email.
  7. You can choose to post an Alert to the Instructor's web account by checking the Send Alert button.
  8. Click Cancel Item.
  9. The Item form closes and the status changes to Item Cancelled by Staff.
  10. If you have chosen to edit the email, the Edit Email form displays.

Selecting the Reason for Cancellation

The selected Reason for Cancellation and any accompanying note is recorded in the Item form and included in the email sent to the customer.

Configuring Reasons for Cancellation

Icon

Reasons for Cancellation are configured in the CancellationsReasons table in the customization manager.

Sending and Editing a Cancellation Email

As stated above, if you want to send an email notification to the Instructor, check the Send Email checkbox. If you have elected to send an email the system will instantly send an email message to the Instructor notifying them of the cancellation. The email contains the reason for cancellation and any note that was added to the reason. If you elect to edit the email by clicking the Edit Email checkbox it will display for you to edit when you click Cancel ItemAfter editing the email, click the Send button to send the email and continue the cancellation.

Configuring Cancellation Emails

Icon

The default email used when cancelling items, ItemCancellation, is configured in the Email Templates section of the System ribbon in the client.

The Send and Edit Email Checkboxes

Icon

If you click the Send Email and Edit Email options and proceed to cancel the request, these options will be saved on the local computer for the logged in Windows username. They will remain selected by default for all subsequent item cancellations.

Sending an Alert Notification

If you want to send an alert to the Instructor notifying them of the item cancellation, clicking the Send Alert checkbox displays the system alert on the main menu of the Instructor's web account. A copy of the Alert is stored in the client under the Web Alerts button on the System ribbon. Details of the alert can be edited there.

Configuring Cancellation Alerts

Icon

The Cancellation Alert is a default system alert message. You can edit the text of the default cancellation alert message using the CancellationAlertMessage key in the customization manager. If you click the Send Alert option and proceed to cancel the request, this option will be saved on the local computer for the logged in Windows username. It will remain selected by default for all subsequent item cancellations.

Cancellations and CCC Copyright

Cancelling an item cancels any CCC copyright orders attached to the item if the orders were not already invoiced or cancelled. The Ares copyright record is deleted from the database.