Support

(800) 567-7401

service@atlas-sys.com

 

Disavowing Users

Disavowing a user prohibits the user from accessing their account via the web by deactivating login capabilities. By default, disavowed users do not see a status message informing them that they have been disavowed. Instead, you can elect to send an email to users notifying them of the change in status and stating the reason for the disavow. The default email template used for disavowing users is the DisavowUser template. Reasons for disavowing a user are configured in the Customization Manager in the CancellationReasons table located under System | General.

Disavowing a User from the Clear Users Form

To disavow a user from the Clear Users form:

  1. Open the Clear Users form by double-clicking the Users to Clear category in the System group.
  2. Select the user you want to disavow in the grid and click the Disavow button on the Clear Users ribbon.
  3. The Reason for Disavow drop-down box appears. Choose a reason for disavowing the user.
  4. Add a note if you want to provide further information.
  5. If you want to send an email to notify the user of the change in status, leave the Send Email checkbox checked and click Disavow User.
  6. The user is instantly disavowed and removed from the Users to Clear grid. The email notification will be sent automatically.
  7. If you do not want to send the email notification, uncheck the Send Email checkbox and click Disavow User.
  8. The user is instantly disavowed and removed from the Users to Clear grid.

Disavowing a User from the User Form

  1. Locate the user by searching users and selecting the user from the search results to open the User form.
  2. To disavow a user, simply click the Disavow button in the Home ribbon of the User form.
  3. The Reason for Disavowal drop-down box appears. Choose a reason for disavowing the user.
  4. Add a note if you want to provide further information.
  5. If you want to send an email to notify the user of the change in status, leave the Send Email checkbox checked and click Disavow User.
  6. The user is instantly disavowed and removed from the Users to Clear grid. The email notification will be sent automatically.
  7. If you want to edit the email before sending, check the Edit Email checkbox and click Disavow User. The email form will open for you to edit.
  8. When you are finished editing the email, click the Send button.
  9. The user is instantly disavowed and removed from the Users to Clear grid. The email notification will be sent automatically.
  10. If you do not want to send the email notification, uncheck the Send Email checkbox and click Disavow User.
  11. The user is instantly disavowed and removed from the Users to Clear grid.

Reinstating a Disavowed User

You can reinstate a disavowed user by changing the Cleared Status from within the User form. Reinstating the user will reactive their login permissions.